Cart / Checkout

2018 Board of Directors Election Candidates

Elaine D. Geroski, BSN, RN, CNOR, CSSM

Elaine D. Geroski, BSN, RN, CNOR, CSSM

I have been a perioperative nurse for over 12 years and am currently employed by Valley Health at Winchester Medical Center in Winchester, Virginia, as a Clinical Manager of Perioperative Services. I have two certifications, CNOR for six years and CSSM for two years. My current role as Clinical Manager of Perioperative Services involves the management of two departments within Surgical Services, Am Admissions and the Start Clinic. My former role as a Clinical Nurse Educator in Surgical Services was with the same organization, Valley Health. Before the employment at Valley Health, I was Director of Perioperative Services at Paris Regional Medical Center in Paris, Texas and at Garrett Regional Medical Center in Oakland, Maryland. I have over eight years of experience in perioperative nurse leadership.

Statement for CCI Board of Directors
Serving on the CCI board has been a dream of mine since I became a volunteer for CCI a few years ago. The volunteer experience was life-altering and exhilarating, as it inspired me to encourage new nurses to become certified and encourage current certified nurses to volunteer for CCI. Serving CCI as a board member means the ability to help form the future by recruiting new CNOR and CSSM nurses and retaining the current certified nurses. Being elected to the CCI Board of Directors would allow me an incredible opportunity to continue my passion of recruiting, encouraging, and supporting perioperative nurses.

1. Why did you originally seek certification and why do you maintain it?